April 10, 2017

Well, it wasn’t too long before I realized that my diet wasn’t going to go as well as I thought.  I got to lunch yesterday before coming to the conclusion that this “egg diet” is not at all healthy or beneficial for someone of my size.  As much as I’d like to lose 25 lbs in ten days – which I don’t see actually happening even with following this diet – I can’t deprive myself and starve.

So, I’ve revised.  I’m gonna count calories and restrict sodium, just like the doctor said.  I’m also gonna try to cut out the carbs – with the exception of white rice, because I just love it.  So day one took a turn but day two has gone well enough.  It was the first day that I had to work while doing this, and I didn’t snack or anything so I’d say it was a success.

Now, I have had takeout two days in a row – but I’ve made healthy choices at both places and I’m pretty proud of that.

I’m also not going to weigh myself every day – cause I’ve learned from experience that that is just gonna drive me crazy.  Although I’d like to see progress and everything, I know its not going to be immediately or daily.  This is a process.  A long process.  So here’s to the journey.

Leave a Reply

